Ad

Thursday, December 01, 2011

Vegan Chocolate Beer Waffles at Fruit Bat

IMG_6816

Fruit Bat (1236 H Street) has been serving brunch for a while now, but they just rolled out a very cool sounding new menu item. During bunch, which now runs Saturdays and Sundays from 11:30am-5pm, you can now order vegan chocolate beer waffles made with Turbodog.

8 comments:

djbays said...

You know I love vegan chocolate beer waffles!

Anonymous said...

How could chocolate beer waffles not be vegan? Neither chocolate, nor beer, nor waffles are an animal product.

Actually I'm not totally sure where waffles come from... Never seen one growing in the wild.

tiffanyc said...

chocolate can contain milk. and basic, traditional waffles are made with eggs and milk....sounds like you may be used to the 'just add water' type...

inked said...

Let's not forget that some beers are not vegan either (e.g. Duck Rabbit Milk Stout contains lactose).

Dave B said...

One would think that all those adjectives each add to the attraction and quality of the waffles, but really what part of the population is like "oh yeahhh...vegan"?

I posit that for most of us simply chocolate beer waffles would be better. Might even do a full 180 and add bacon fat to it for the hell of it

inked said...

dave b,
Fruit Bat actually has a bit of a vegan following.

djbays said...

dave b, that would be the portion of the public that won't be getting in my way when I go get me some vegan chocolate beer waffles tomorrow. :-)

Anonymous said...

I always carry a small container of bacon fat with me just for situations like this. That way I can enjoy chocolate beer waffles without being accused of being some kind of vegan sissy.