Thursday, June 09, 2016

Draft Agenda Out for ANC 5D's 6/14 Meeting

Screen Shot 2016-06-09 at 7.14.32 AM
Screenshot of a video shot by Edward Milton at the May meeting

The draft agenda is out for the next ANC 5D meeting. If you missed the last meeting you can catch up by watching it on YouTube.

Advisory Neighborhood Commission 5D
Tuesday, June 14, 2016 - 7:00 p.m.
Metropolitan Police Fifth District Headquarters
1805 Bladensburg Road

7:00 – Welcome & Commission Business (2 minutes each)

  • Call to order & Adoption of agenda Commissioner Roberts
  • Chairperson’s Report Commissioner Roberts
  • Treasurer’s Report Commissioner Shropshire
  • Adoption of Meeting Minutes Commissioner Buggs
7:10 -- Special Presentation (15 minutes)

  • Department of Public Works (DPW) Director Christopher Shorter

7:25 -- Standing Presentations (5 minutes each)

  • Executive Office of the Mayor Tommie Jones
  • Ward 5 Councilmember McDuffie Laisha Dougherty
  • Public Safety Report - PSA 505, 506, 507 MPD 5th District Team

7:40 -- Community Concerns

  • Single Member District Reports (1 minute each) Commissioners 5D01 – 5D07
  • Community Concerns (1 minute each; 5 minutes total) 5D Community Members

In compliance with DC Code 1-309.11(b)(3), this time is provided for up to 5 community members to share “their views on problems or issues of concern within the Commission area and on proposed DC Government actions that affect the Commission area.” Please provide your name and address/location of the issue when stating your concern. In most cases, the ANC 5D commissioner in whose single member district the issue resides will be responsible for follow-up.

7:55 -- Requested Presentations (5 minutes each)

  • Trash Free Potomac Watershed Initiative / Alice Ferguson Foundation Julia Saintz

8:00 -- Community Action (10 minutes each: 3 min. of applicant presentation, 5 min. of discussion, 2 min. to vote)

  • Resolution in Support: Citizens Fair Elections Act Commissioner Roberts & Ernest Bailey
  • Resolution in Support: 1164 Bladensburg Road (5D07) Commissioner Lee
  • Adoption of Community Grant Policy Commissioner Roberts
  • Adoption of Reimbursement Policy Commissioner Shropshire
  • Meeting Location Change Commissioner Roberts
  • Adoption of ANC 5D Budget Commissioner Shropshire

9:00 -- Adjourn
The next ANC 5D monthly public meeting is on Tuesday, July 12th, 2016, 7:00 p.m.

ANC 5D Commissioners (2015 - 2016)
5D01: Peta-Gay Lewis
5D02: Keisha Shropshire (ANC 5D Treasurer)
5D03: Adam Roberts (ANC 5D Chairperson)
5D04: Bernice Blacknell (ANC 5D Vice Chairperson)
5D05: Kathy Henderson
5D06: Yvonne Buggs (ANC 5D Secretary)
5D07: Clarence Lee

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Looks like they will *finally* consider doing the right thing and moving the ANC meetings to inside the ANC boundaries.