Wednesday, July 06, 2016

ANC 5D Draft Agenda for the 7/12 Public Meeting

Screen Shot 2016-06-09 at 7.14.32 AM
Screenshot of a video by Edward Milton by Edward Milton

Tuesday, July 12, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Metropolitan Police Fifth District Headquarters
1805 Bladensburg Road, NE
Washington, DC 20002

7:00 – Welcome & Commission Business (2 minutes each)

  1. Call to order & Adoption of agenda Commissioner Roberts
  2. Chairperson’s Report Commissioner Roberts
  3. Treasurer’s Report Commissioner Shropshire
  4. Adoption of Meeting Minutes Commissioner Buggs
7:10 -- Standing Presentations (5 minutes each)

  1. Executive Office of the Mayor Tommie Jones
  2. Ward 5 Councilmember McDuffie Laisha Dougherty
  3. Public Safety Report - PSA 505, 506, 507 MPD 5th District Team

7:35 -- Community Concerns

  1. Single Member District Reports (1 minute each) Commissioners 5D01 – 5D07
  2. Community Concerns (1 minute each; 5 minutes total) 5D Community Members
    1. In compliance with DC Code 1-309.11(b)(3), this time is provided for up to 5 community members to share “their views on problems or issues of concern within the Commission area and on proposed DC Government actions that affect the Commission area.”
    2. Please provide your name and address/location of the issue when stating your concern. In most cases, the ANC 5D commissioner in whose single member district the issue resides will be responsible for follow-up.

7:50 -- Requested Presentations (5 minutes each)

  1. Creative Place-Making (6th Street btw. Gallaudet & Florida Ave Market) Colleen Willger, Office of Planning

7:55 -- Community Action (10 minutes each: 3 min. of applicant presentation, 5 min. of discussion, 2 min. to vote)

  1. Adoption of Community Grant Policy Commissioner Roberts
  2. Meeting Location Change and Related Authorizations Commissioner Roberts

8:15 -- Adjourn

The next ANC 5D regular monthly public meeting is on Tuesday, August 9th, 2016 at 7:00 pm.

ANC 5D Commissioners 2015 - 2016
5D01: Peta-Gay Lewis
5D02: Keisha Shropshire ANC 5D Treasurer
5D03: Adam Roberts ANC 5D Chairperson
5D04: Bernice Blacknell ANC 5D Vice Chairperson
5D05: Kathy Henderson
5D06: Yvonne Buggs ANC 5D Secretary

5D07: Clarence Lee


Anonymous said...

What ever happened to that phone bill? Did the ANC pay for Henderson's phone?

inked said...

I believe they did not pay it.