Friday, August 10, 2018

Local Advisory Neighborhood Commissioner Candidates

Screen Shot 2018-07-10 at 6.40.27 AM 

The Board of Elections has released the list of candidates for Advisory Neighborhood Commissioner who turned in their petitions with the required number of signatures. There are likely to be some challenges to signatures, so some of these folks may not appear on the final ballots for the general election on November 6th. The asterisk next to a name identifies an incumbent.

I'd love to hear people's thoughts on the candidates and various issues in the ANCs and individual Single Member Districts. I am most familiar with ANC 5D, and the least familiar with ANC 7D. If you are running for ANC and want to get the word out about your candidacy, feel free to shoot me an email at elise.bernard[at]gmail.com. I'm happy to publish informational candidate statements. I'll definitely be covering at least some ANC races in more depth, but just check out the lists below for now. If you want to contact any of the candidates, their information is available if you follow the link on DCBOE's website for ANC Candidates in the November 6, 2018 General Election (scroll down to find it).


ANC 5D      
SMD Name Street Address Phone Email
5D01 Peta-Gay Lewis*  1868 Corcoran St. NE 202-683-0158  petagaylewis@yahoo.com
5D01 Ryan Linehan  1834 Central Pl. NE 740-438-2241  ryanlouislinehan@gmail.com
5D02 Keisha L. Shropshire*  1239 16th St. NE 202-904-4112  shropshireforanc5do2@gmail.com
5D03 Steven Motley  1104 21st St. NE 202-250-1451  motley.steven@hotmail.com
5D04 Bernice S. Blacknell*  2114 I St. NE 202-290-1024  b_blacknell@yahoo.com
5D05 Walter Teddy Largent Jr.  820 21st St. NE 202-556-5823  khenderson029@aol.com
5D05 Sydelle Moore  813 20th St. NE 703-200-9807  sydelle202@gmail.com
5D06 Jason E. Burkett  1147 Oates St. NE 619-208-3276   jason.burkett@me.com
5D06 Romello Goodman  1111 Orren St. NE 951-314-8524  romellogood@gmail.com
5D07 Clarence Lee* 1519 Trinidad Ave. NE 202-550-2066   
ANC 6A      
SMD Name Street Address Phone Email
6A01 Marie-Claire Brown*  704 10th St. NE 202-277-8075   
6A02 Phil Toomajian* 631 10th St. NE   philanc6a@gmail.com
6A03 Mike Soderman*  217 10th St. NE 202-297-6777  mikesanc6a03@gmail.com
6A03 Ramin Taheri  915 Maryland Ave. NE 917-250-4323  rjtaheri@gmail.com
6A04 Amber Gove*  1216 Constitution Ave. NE 202-306-4116  amberanc6a@gmail.com
6A05 Alan Chargin  1441 Duncan St. NE 202-999-2122  alan.chargin@gmail.com
6A05 Ruth Ann Hudson  1315 Corbin Pl. NE 202-247-0107  ruth.ann.hudson@gmail.com
6A06 H.J. Amons Sr.  1418 Q St. NE 202-903-3427   
6A06 Stephanie Zimny*  1368 Emerald St. NE   stephaniezimnyanc6a@gmail.com
6A07 Sondra Phillips-Gilbert*  1744 E St. NE 202-421-0857  spgilbert01@comcast.net
6A08 Brian Alcorn  31 15th St. NE 202-548-8133  brian.alcorn@gmail.com
ANC 6C      
SMD Name Street Address Phone Email
6C01 Christine Healey*  10 4th St. NE 202-271-5872  christinehealey100@gmail.com
6C02 Karen Wirt*  234 E St. NE 202-547-7168  k.j.wirt@comcast.net
6C03 Jay Adelstein  315 7th St. NE 202-441-0778  jayadelstein@verizon.net
6C04 Mark Eckenwiler*  312 E St. NE   anc@eckenwiler.org
6C05 Chad M. Ernst  519 H St. NE 703-517-9567  chadernst@kw.com
6C05 Joel Kelty  608 6th St. NE 202-905-2724  joel.kelty@gmail.com
6C06 Robb Dooling  1160 1st St. NE 585-666-7364  robbdooling@gmail.com
ANC 7D      
SMD Name Street Address Phone Email
7D01  Tamara Blair  554 24th St. NE 202-399-1238  blair.tamara@gmail.com
7D01  Meredith Holmgren  1910 C St. NE 202-815-7379  kpkindc@gmail.com
7D01  Veronica E. Raglin  408 21st St. NE 202-396-7653  veronica.raglin@gmail.com
7D02  Siraaj Hasan*  1104 42nd St. NE 202-903-9540   
7D03  Dorothy Douglas*  4401 Minnesota Ave. NE 202-640-9584   
7D03  Peter Espenschied  1610 Olive St. NE 202-362-0500   
7D03  Matinah Muhammad  4406 Quarles St. NE 202-398-8806  matinahm@aol.com
7D04  Cinque E. Culver  318 34th Pl. NE 202-907-8662  culver.ce@gmail.com
7D04  Mysiki Valentine  3423 Eads St. NE 202-683-0153  mysiki.x@gmail.com
7D04 Jo-Anne Prue*  313 34th Pl. NE 202-997-5813  joanneprue41@gmail.com
7D05        
7D06        
7D07  Artilie Wright  604 Parkside Pl. NE 202-460-9284  artilie@gmail.com

12 comments:

Mark said...

FYI, on mobile all of the even-numbered SMDs don't show up (black text on black background).

Annoyingmous said...

Am I missing something? Where's the Kathinator?

RPW said...

Kathy is running as an independent for ward 5 council. Surprised Butler is not running in 5D03.

inked said...

Ugh, I failed to check the mobile display. Will fix tonight. So sorry!

inked said...

Butler is running for Mayor as write-in

jadavis said...

on the dcboe’s website, walter teddy largent, jr, email address is listed as khenderson029@aol.com. hmmmm...

inked said...

I added a couple of columns from my Excel chart & also fixed the background color so it should work for mobile now. Sorry about the initial issue for mobile users.

jadavis said...

already discouraged. tried to reach steven motley. email was returned...address could not be found; phone message...the person you are trying to reach is not available at this time.

Cro said...

Why is there a different name next to Kathy Henderson’s email address? Also really glad to see Sydelle step up for the race.

Anonymous said...

Teddy Largent is the new Kathy Henderson. Vote Sydelle!

Long Time Resident said...

Vote for Sydelle!

Annoyingmous said...

jadavis writes: "on the dcboe’s website, walter teddy largent, jr, email address is listed as khenderson029@aol.com. hmmmm..."

I'm sorry, what's going on here?